Delete my user account | Glassdoor
Help Center | Glassdoor

How can we help you today?

Search

Our Community Guidelines help keep Glassdoor the most trusted site to find a job you love

Delete my user account

Updated 19 April, 2017

You may delete your user* account on Glassdoor at any time.  However, we recommend first reviewing our  "Unsubscribe" options.  All users may customize their subscription settings or unsubscribe from all Glassdoor emails and job alerts.

If you are trying to remove your social logins (Facebook/Google) please do not delete your account. You will not be able to create a new account using the same email address. Instead, please follow the instructions here to un-link your account.

If you choose to delete your user account, the email address associated with your deleted user account cannot be used again on our site to create a new account, and the deleted account cannot be reactivated.

All contributions you have made in the past will be removed as well. These contributions cannot be retrieved after you delete your account.  You may create a new account with Glassdoor using a different email address.

Glassdoor is more than just a job website. Please check out our blog which is constantly being updated with new articles that are useful to both the employed and the unemployed alike.

We would like to encourage you to keep your user account open so you have the ability to share your experiences with others. Member contributions and feedback is what makes Glassdoor such a unique and irreplaceable tool in a job search!

 

  • To permanently delete your user account, sign in to Glassdoor.

    • Note: This action cannot be undone.

  • Click the Glassdoor profile icon on the upper right hand side of the page.

  • Click Account in the menu that appears.

  • Scroll all the way to the bottom of the Account page.

  • Click Delete Account.

    User-added image
     

  • Confirm that you would like to permanently delete your Glassdoor account by clicking Delete Account again.

  • You will receive a success message when your account has been deleted.


*If you are trying remove the employer access from your account, please contact us.

Was this helpful?

Yes

No